beantwoord

Application rejection for new subscription at Tele 2

• 19 september 2020
  • 10 reacties
  • 177 x bekeken

Hello community, 

I am trying to get a new subscription with Tele 2 but seems I get rejected whatever channel I use. 

I have tried Tele2.nl, belsimpel.nl, mobiel.nl several times. I submitted all required documents including copies of my ID and even proof of my BSN!! Every time Tele2 rejected my application. 

I am an expat which started working in Nederlands for a big pharmaceutical company 2 weeks ago. 

Can someone help me to understand the reason for the rejection? It's my first time in Nederlands and I am coming from a country which is member of EU.

Regards, 

Valentin 

icon

Beste antwoord door Vali529 21 september 2020, 11:47

well… mistery solved...

It looks like for foreigners you need to have minimum 4 months active Dutch account in order to be able to make any kind of subscription.

This policy will keep a lot of customers away...it should be a different way to make sure that they are not scammed by dishonest customers.

Wish it was written clearly somewhere all these conditions to make it clear to people why they get rejected.

Bekijk origineel bericht

10 reacties

Reputatie 7
Badge +4

At Tele2 direct you can only apply with Dutch ID's. Why the retail is rejecting you, you have to ask them. A dutch bankaccount is also needed. A sim only gives better changes than a subscription with a phone loan.

Hi Eric,

Yes I’ve later learned that on Tele 2 website you can apply only with Dutch ID. 

For what regards the retailers , they both said that it’s Tele 2 who’s rejecting me and for privacy reason they are not disclosing the reason. I do have a Dutch bank account as I am legally working in Nederlands and I have all legal papers in order otherwise my hiring company would have not brought me here.. I have a applied for a sim only monthly renewable unlimited subscription.